

To: Members of the County Council Date: 19 February 2020

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 25 FEBRUARY 2020 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 22)

To receive the minutes of County Council (copy attached) held on 28 January 2020.

5 COUNCIL TAX 2020/2021 AND ASSOCIATED MATTERS (Pages 23 - 36)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property (copy attached) to set levels of Council Tax for 2020/2021

6 CAPITAL PLAN 2019/2020 - 2022/2023 AND RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE STRATEGIC INVESTMENT GROUP (Pages 37 - 134)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property (copy attached) to provide Members with an updated Capital Plan including an update on major projects and the Corporate Plan

7 TREASURY MANAGEMENT STRATEGY STATEMENT 2020/2021 AND PRUDENTIAL INDICATORS 2020/2021 - 2022/2023 (Pages 135 - 164)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property (copy attached) to seek Council's approval of the Treasury Management Strategy Statement 2020/2021 and Prudential Indicators 2020/2021 – 2022/2023

8 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 165 - 170)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (Chair) Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor Barry Mellor Brian Blakeley Melvyn Mile Joan Butterfield Bob Murray Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Merfyn Parry Ellie Chard Paul Penlington Pete Prendergast Ann Davies **Gareth Davies Arwel Roberts** Anton Sampson **Hugh Evans** Peter Evans Peter Scott Bobby Feeley Glenn Swingler Rachel Flynn **Andrew Thomas** Tony Flynn **Rhys Thomas**

Tony Thomas Huw Hilditch-Roberts Julian Thompson-Hill Martyn Holland **Hugh Irving Graham Timms Brian Jones** Joe Welch **Cheryl Williams** Pat Jones **David Williams Tina Jones** Gwyneth Kensler **Eryl Williams** Geraint Lloyd-Williams **Huw Williams** Richard Mainon **Emrys Wynne** Christine Marston Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils